Challenge

So, my being in the MBA program forced me out a job and my bank account has shriveled up in response to no cash inflow and lots of cash outflow from the holiday gift buying for others (and holiday sale shopping for myself). I have decided to challenge myself to not spending money on anything other than gas for a month. No mall trips, no online ordering, no eating out, and especially no more Starbucks. Hopefully I can save a bit of money and get creative going through my closet for clothes I already own and haven’t thought to wear yet.

PS I bought a pair of kick ass OTKs today as a farewell present for my spending prohibition and they are everything I wanted and more. Pictures will be up this week to show them off, of course.

Leave a Reply

