Patterns for Professionals

This month has been so insane, I felt like it would never end. I had a ton of meetings and had to dress professionally for all of them. Normally ultra professional wear seems to equate to black, black, and more black. The winter blues hit me pretty hard though and I could not stand the thought of wearing another black pantsuit, so I pulled out some bright and bold pants.

Wearing “funky” pants professionally can be somewhat tricky because you have to balance the outfit with staples or otherwise neutral colours. I love these pants because they have black and white with bright blue woven in. They zip at the side and hit the ankles in a very nod to the 60’s sort of way. I paired them with a white blouse that has ruffles off the shoulders and a black tuxedo blazer. My shoes are a great vintage find, they are cognac leather loafers.

 

Outfit details: Pants (H&M), Blazer (H&M), Blouse (H&M), Loafers (vintage Bass)

screen-shot-2017-01-01-at-6-35-48-pm

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. This is a perfect work outfit! I really like how you paired every piece together.
    http://www.bayareabeautyblogger.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

